A glimpse

IMG_1349

When I got home this afternoon, the sun was out and the weather absolutely beautiful. I walked around the awakening garden, observing the resurrecting plants. I sat in our old rusted garden chair left by previous owners. I called an ill aunt and then I read, while JB sat on the back steps sanding and putting finishing touches on a Gyoban he is crafting for my sister and her wife. I picked fresh dandelion greens for our supper salads.

Just a small peek into the coming summer. A little glimpse of my imminent retirement.

This entry was posted in garden, retirement and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A glimpse

  1. Jerome Bloom says:

    I
    Love
    HANGING OUT
    WITH YOU

Leave a Reply

