A writer’s palette

IMG_3986 I created the image above as the students suggested the tools a writer uses in order to support their Why. I am retiring this year from teaching and one of the things I will miss a lot is writing on the blackboard.

This entry was posted in school, students, Teaching, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A writer’s palette

  1. bonelsa says:

    Could you email me at dj.brumbaugh@yahoo.com? I have some questions about the breakfast club you started in 2012. I just read your post about it. You said doing the choral reading would raise students’ reading levels by 2 grades. How was your success with this? Did you assess your students’ reading levels after you did this? Thank you!

Leave a Reply

