End of my last planning week

FullSizeRender (1)It is actually bittersweet (more sweet than bitter) that this is the last time I will experience a planning week. I will be retiring this June and will never again have to sit through so many meetings about lockers and tech requests and behavioral expectations. There will not be as many addresses I will have to listen to (all intending to be inspiring) in a four day span.

Planning week is over and the classroom is ready — lots of former students’ artwork on the walls, cleaned tables and desks, shelves rearranged, papers and books organized, a general purging of materials. These next weeks, however, with vibrant and spirited adolescents, are really what matter.

Here is to my last year of formal teaching. I am excited and a bit sad. I look forward to the unfolding of this next piece of my journey and am attentive and open to wherever it will lead.

FullSizeRender (2)

This entry was posted in retirement, Teaching and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to End of my last planning week

  1. Jerome Bloom says:

    Have a great journey

    NAMASTE

  2. Here’s to you and your last year of teaching, although once an educator … always an educator.

Leave a Reply

