For no apparent reason

IMG_6275

For no apparent reason, today I am feeling especially centered, open, compassionate. All my demons are quiet.

Maybe it was the T’ai Chi at the lake that got the day rolling. Or my son finally resolving some difficult and thorny issues. Maybe it was finally getting a batch of letters off to my new students (which required an overview of my gentle and uncomplicated summer) or the delicious bowl of fresh tomatoes from the garden I had for lunch. Maybe it was the mango and coconut bubble tea from Joy Yee’s, or the sincere and generous text I received from a friend, or the warm hug I got from JB just a few minutes ago.

Or maybe it is—because it is. Reason enough for gratitude.

This entry was posted in centering, compassion and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

