“Look, I’m the southern hemisphere.”

IMG_7914

RS didn’t mean it. Last week he turned quickly and his backpack hit the globe which was sitting on a desk. The world split in two at the equator. I briefly worked at trying to put the pieces together again, but to no avail. I thought I might give the repair one more try and temporarily put the pieces to the side at the back of the room.

This morning LT shouted as she dashed across the room and between her peers, “Look, Ms. Y. I’m the southern hemisphere.”

I love my job.

This entry was posted in school, Teaching and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “Look, I’m the southern hemisphere.”

  1. Vicki Schneider says:

    I just wrote the same thing to a friend: “I love my job”! What a great story. Ah, the in between years.

  2. Jerome Bloom says:

    WE ARE ALWAYSIN”the in between years”

    IMAGINATION HAS NO BOUNDARIES

Leave a Reply

