Something about nurturing life forces

IMG_6325

Preoccupied and out of town for most of the last two weeks, I was amazed to see how full the garden had become. After school today I met JB at the garden store and we bought lots of plants for the garden, varieties of heirloom tomatoes and peppers and basil, eggplants and four kinds of lavender. It was like I was driven to plant, to get things in the ground, to make things grow. I planted five tomato plants before dinner. I dug the holes deep to make a solid foundation for the plants. Lots of room to root. I put generous amounts of compost in the planting holes and around the bases of the tomatoes. I stepped around each plant to pack the earth. I put the tomato towers over them. Tomorrow night after school, I’ll plant another bunch of vegetables.

The process is soothing. Healing. Something about nurturing life forces over which, of course, we ultimately have no control.

IMG_6337IMG_6330

This entry was posted in garden, nature and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Something about nurturing life forces

  1. Jerome Bloom says:

    PLANTING
    NURTURING

    GARDENING

    I LOVE
    TOWATCH

    YOU GROW

Leave a Reply

