Luau detritus

Short post tonight. Pretty wiped out. Long day. Chaperoned the 5th grade Luau, with its remnants pictured above.

I am convinced more than ever to continue to teach 8th graders.

Aloha Oe…

This entry was posted in sculpture, Teaching and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Luau detritus

  1. leamuse says:

    You are brave!

    While in America, I worked for Child Protection Agency. When visiting a child’s school, teachers would often look at me and say I could not do your job. I could look them square in the eye and say, respectfully, and I could not do yours.

  2. Jerome Bloom says:

    KIDS
    KIDS
    KIDS

    I DONOT REMEMBER
    5th GRADE

    BUT WOOOW!!!!!!!!

    I DO REMEMBER

    NANCY(DOT)
    ANN
    AND
    RAY R.
    IN 8th

    FROM
    N&A
    I LEARNED
    ABOUT
    GIRLS

    FROM
    RAY
    TO
    STANDUP
    FOR MYSELF
    AND TOUSE

    MY FISTS
    AS A
    LAST RESULT

    TO
    EAT
    HIS MOTHERS
    GREAT
    HOME COOKED
    LUNCHES

  3. Jerome Bloom says:

    RESULT
    INTERESTING
    CHOICE

    MEANT
    TOUSE
    RESORT

  4. You are a brave woman, indeed. 5th grade Luau!

Leave a Reply

