Dieu et mon droit

I visit with the queen most every day, though it seems I do most of the talking. She rests in two places behind the dish rack next to the espresso maker, just above and to either side of LBJ. Her encircled heads, at coronation and at her Silver Jubilee, float out at me with eternal youth and fixed smiles. I blush at my raggedness and physical unsustainability in her timeless presence.

Elizabeth, here’s to your Diamond Jubilee. I will drink to your health and your success. Right after I finish the dishes.

Getty Image

This entry was posted in Royalty and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Dieu et mon droit

  1. You certainly have your priorities in order!

  2. How long have I known you? 35+ years? Your life continues to amaze me!

Leave a Reply

